February 16, 2011

Dear Diary,

    Most partners of boxers or wrestlers or other kinds of dangerous sports hate when their lovers are going into a new battle. They’re afraid that their darling will get seriously injured and maybe even die.
            What pansies! MY baby will never be defeated. Any of those times that she lost a match was simply because she was feeling under the weather that day.  And you can’t cancel a match on account of the sniffles. My woman is tough.
            She is arm wrestling Lil’ Firecracker tomorrow. I’m not worried at all. Alicia will have that little girl’s arm pinned to the table before she even knows what happened.  I’ll be right by her side to cheer her on, sporting a brand new teeshirt with her gorgeous face plastered all over it. And then we’ll go home together and enjoy a peaceful dinner before cuddling and watching movies. My sweetie may be a tough guy in the ring, but she’s all the woman I need at home.




Leave a Reply.